Newly Elected & Re-Elected Councilmembers get sworn in to Council

On Friday, Dec. 22, current Councilmember Pam Fernald and Councilmember-elects Joel Wachtel and Clyde Hill were officially sworn in and signed their Oath’s of Office in a ceremony conducted by SeaTac Municipal Court Judge Robert Hamilton:

By conducting the official swearing in, the Councilmembers can begin their official duties effective January 1, 2018.

This was an intimate ceremony with friends and family in attendance.

A public swearing-in will occur at the January 9, 2018 Regular Council Meeting.


One Response to “Newly Elected & Re-Elected Councilmembers get sworn in to Council”
  1. chuck darielli says:


    Rate: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 0

Share Your Opinion

By participating in our online comment system, you are agreeing to abide by the terms of our comment policy.

...and oh, if you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!