Fifteen residents apply for vacant SeaTac City Council seat

The SeaTac City Clerk received 15 applications by Friday’s (Sept. 28) deadline for the vacant City Council Position 5.

In September, Councilmember/Mayor Mike Siefkes stepped down, creating the vacancy.

Applicants are required to live within City limits for at least one year, and be a registered voter.

Here is a list of the applicants:

  • Victoria Lockwood
  • Andrew Ried-Munro
  • Parmbir Singh
  • Stanley Tombs
  • Jennifer Corona
  • Brandon Pinto
  • Craig Baker
  • Kent Palosaari
  • JD Hill Jr.
  • Daniel Santon
  • Takele Gobena
  • Deborah Myers
  • Amina Ahmed
  • Mario Coluccio
  • Nimco Bulale

All of the candidates will be interviewed by the City Council in a yet to be determined October Special Council Meeting and a candidate will be chosen.

The current schedule is to have the new councilmember sworn in at an October 23, Regular Council Meeting.

The candidate appointed by Council will serve through the November 2019 General Election certification.

Comments are closed.